Senator Wilson and Senator Tobin were selected for the National Innovation Fellowship

January 10, 2024

Juneau, Alaska (KINY) – Earlier this week, the Future Caucus announced a nationwide fellowship for Gen Z and millennial state legislators. State Senator David Wilson, R-Wasilla, and Senator Löki Tobin, D-Anchorage, were chosen as Alaska’s participants. The Innovation Fellowship is rooted in the understanding that political polarization presents new and unique obstacles to modern policymaking. The organization focuses on cultivating the next generation of national leaders with the skills to build bipartisan coalitions and pass effective legislation.

Read the full article here.

Rep. Sara Jacobs


Be a part of a network of lawmakers committed to governing effectively, passing more representative public policy, and increasing public trust in democracy.